Skip to content

Tranquility and a hot cup of coffee

March 29, 2009

A fulfilling meal and a peaceful sleep changes the perspective towards the world. Sitting in my friend’s apartment by the window-side at 6AM in the morning and watching the hues of the sky being painted by the Master Painter himself, a serenity pervades upon me. The distant mountains covered with thick fog, tree barks solemnly bearing the acute cold, not a soul to be seen anywhere. Sitting alone by the window transforms me to the world of those mental demons inside us. A lonely world to live in. The misty gloom is so dense the tree branches bend in the weight. Each snow flake is so perfectly crafted to cut into your skin. I think of how the snow flakes will burn my hands. But, I guess the world is beautiful in its own way. Tranquility everwhere but knock-knock the inners, search the soul. Isn’t tranquility a mere word sometimes? And so is Peace.

But, give me ten more minutes. I may change my mind after a hot cup of coffee!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Pooja permalink
    March 29, 2009 7:06 am

    Wow. now this is you..its refelects your thoughts. Nice..and mind if i join you for the coffee?

  2. March 29, 2009 7:18 am

    Coffee, always ready! Am I making fans? Ha haa

  3. March 29, 2009 11:27 pm

    yeah..am a fan of coffee allright!!

Leave a Reply

