Skip to content

Carload of soulmates

May 2, 2009
tags:

After a beautiful road trip across the scenic beauty of verdant Bengaluru, Mysore, Bandipur wildlife sanctuary, Ooty and calicut with my Sister, brother-in-law and their 8-month old daughter Aditi, I felt a pinch when I had to return to Hyderabad. Lest I cried, I was avoiding any eye-contact with my sister when she was waving goodbye to me. I began to grow great attachment with little Aditi. It was with great difficulty that I parted with them, very much aware that there is a drab and lonely life awaiting me in Hyderabad. On my way back I couldnt help wondering how lonely the life suddenly appears to be. “The loneliness of the long distance runner” is what comes to my mind. Not that I dread loneliness, but the thought of it somehow aroused in me the feelings of sympathy and helplessness.

But, this road-trip has given me, for sure, a carload of soulmates!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

